Chain Reaction

hpqscan0185

Stop temper tantrums and get Charlie to eat by training him.

Help your girl’s screaming, and your boy’s hitting by fixing the cause.

“My child breaks toys on purpose; my daughter is catty.” Correct the world view.

How to help when foundations are missing altogether? There are roughly three philosophies:

1. Children are disobedient. Make strict rules; enforce with disapproval and spanking.

2. Children are difficult. Fight them occasionally; hope for the best.

3. Children know best. Let them find balance of power.

The first produces automatons, the second, defiance, the third, psychopathy.

The parent has his world view, setting the child’s course. He shall get results he chose.hpqscan0237

Thoughts are expressed as language, verbal and body, building belief, the blueprint of BEING. From BEING comes action, resulting in effect, which proves original thought.

Change the thought- change the result; the chain of causes and effects as dynamic as nuclear fusion. Results always reinforce the thought.

hpqscan0387

So, think WELL.

What kind of thoughts will you choose?

About Stephen

I love diversity, and the opportunity to learn from everyone everywhere. My life has been one long adventure, from the jungle of Indonesia to the Amazon, and a few places in between. Multilingual and cultural, I adapt and find comfort in even the roughest spots, meeting challenges with relish.
This entry was posted in Children out of Control, Disobedience, Parenting, Reaction, Security and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Chain Reaction

  1. Thanks for some other fantastic article. The place else could anybody get that kind of information in such an ideal means of writing?
    I have a presentation subsequent week, and I’m at the look for such information.

  2. micro job says:

    Fairly good post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to state that I’ve truly loved surfing around your blog posts. In any situation I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you create again soon!

  3. Excellent post! We will be linking to this great article on our
    website. Keep up the good writing.

  4. Ashely says:

    Hello, I enjoy reading all of your post. I like to write a
    little comment to support you.

  5. Brittany says:

    This is very attention-grabbing, You’re a very professional blogger. I’ve joined
    your rss feed and stay up for in search of extra of your magnificent post.
    Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks

  6. WOW just what I was searching for. Came here by searching for math test prep

  7. There’s definately a lot to find out about this subject. I love all the points you have made.

  8. certainly like your website however you need to check the spelling on quite a few of
    your posts. A number of them are rife with
    spelling issues and I in finding it very troublesome
    to inform the truth then again I will definitely come back again.

  9. I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is written by
    him as no one else know such detailed about my difficulty.
    You are incredible! Thanks!

  10. Nadine says:

    I think this is one of the most important information for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The website style is ideal, the articles is
    really nice : D. Good job, cheers

Leave a Reply

